You can find out whats happening across the North East within the travel industry, with the latest news on TravelNorthEast.co.uk

TravelNorthEast.co.uk work everyday to bring you the very latest news on what's happening across the region, with the latest service changes and alterations, special offers and announcments for all forms of Public Transport in our region.

For official TravelNorthEast.co.uk Press Releases visit the Press Release page by clicking here.

***FOR THE LATEST SERVICE DISRUPTION UPDATES (ESPECIALLY IN TIMES OF DISRUPTION) PLEASE CLICK HERE***


Thursday 2nd July 2020

£4 Million Plans For Newcastle Station

Wednesday 1st July 2020

UK Travel Corridors To Replace 14 Day Quarantine

Wednesday 10th June 2020

New Route From Teesside To Newquay

Tuesday 9th June 2020

New Face Covering Regulations Explained

Multi-Million Pound Investment For Middlesbrough Train Station

Wednesday 3rd June 2020

Newcastle Airport Announce 10 Point Covid-19 Safety Plan

Sunday 31st May 2020

Go North East Service Changes From 1st June 2020

Wednesday 29th April 2020

Update From TravelNorthEast.co.uk

Tuesday 17th March 2020

Metro Services Reduced Due To Coronavirus

Friday 6th March 2020

Go North East Service Changes In North Tyneside

Thursday 5th March 2020

Flybe Ceases Trading But Some North East Routes Continue To Fly

Loganair Steps In To Save Regional Flights

Alicante To Take Off From Teesside After 9 Years

Thursday 13th February 2020

North East Bus Usage Shows Great Growth

Tuesday 4th February 2020

Stagecoach Launch A Rebranded Livery

Transpennine Express Launch Delay Repay 15

LNER To Keep 30 Year Old Trains Running

Arriva To Be Stripped Of Northern Franchise

Saturday 25th January 2020

A Range Of New Routes For Teesside Airport

Friday 17th January 2020

Changes To Some Go North East Routes

Saturday 4th January 2020

Changes To The Arriva Durham District Fare Zone

Service Changes At Arriva In Northumberland And Tyne & Wear

Service Changes At Arriva In County Durham & Hartlepool

Tuesday 10th December 2019

Flybe Adds Additional Cardiff Flight

Strike Action Just Days Before Xmas On The Tyne & Wear Metro

Exciting Changes To Transpennine Services In December Shakeup

New Executive Lounge For Newcastle

Recruitment Starts For New East Coast Trains Services

Saturday 7th December 2019

Shields Ferry To Remain Suspended Till Just Before Xmas

First Seasonal Flight Of 2019 Takes Of To NYC

TUI UK Launches Additional 38,000 Seats For Winter 2020

Sunday 1st December 2019

Metro Faces Disruption Due To Overtime Ban

Monday 25th November 2019

New Grand Central Services Expected Next Year

New Metro Ticket App For 2020

Nexus Astonished As Metro Drivers Reject 15% Pay Rise

Sunday 24th November 2019

New Buses For X-Lines Service X30

Stagecoach X24 & X34 Festive Sunday Journeys

Friday 25th October 2019

Chester-le-Street Riverside Fireworks Event

Three New Routes By Loganair At Newcastle

Fireworks At Saltwell Park

Go North East Changes From 27th October

Saturday 5th October 2019

New Metro Timetables

Monday 23rd September 2019

Thomas Cook Ceases Trading - Travel Advice For Customers

Friday 6th September 2019

British Airways Strike Cancels Almost All Flights

North Shields Seasider Is Coming To The End

Go North East Extend Ticket Discounts To Everyone Aged 5 To 25

British Airways Strike Cancels Almost All Flights

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Great North Run Travel Advice

LNER To Trial Simpler Fares

New eTicketing Coming To LNER

Saturday 31st August 2019

Toon Link Tour Extended

New Midldesbrough Bus Ticket

Thursday 22nd August 2019

Changes To Stagecoach In Newcastle

Changes To Stagecoach In Sunderland Routes 3 & 18

Minor Go North East Service Changes

Monday 19th August 2019

Kings Cross Bank Holiday Closure

Tuesday 23rd July 2019

Loganair Set To Launch Newcastle - Aberdeen Route

Palma Returns To Durham Tees Valley Airport In 2020

Lufthansa Is Arriving in Newcastle

National Express Holidays

Thursday 18th July 2019

Go North East Changes

Emirates Launches Exotic Sale

National Express Launches NEON

Sunday 7th July 2019

South Shields Metro Station To Close Tomorrow

Go North East Launches Open Top Toon Tour

Arriva Changes In Darlington & Teesside From 21st July

Stagecoach Service Changes In South Tyneside From 21st July

Newcastle Night Buses Withdrawn

Nexus' Plan To Combat Metro Driver Shortage

Thursday 13th June 2019

Transport Improvements Heading To Redcar

Coastliner Express Is Back

Hop On The Bus To The Hoppings Festival

Sunday 19th May 2019

Arriva In Newcastle Changes From Today

Arriva In Newcastle Changes From 20th May

Go North East Changes From Today

New Local Produce Restaurant Opens At Newcastle Airport

TUI Launches Summer 2020 From Newcastle

Jersey Holidays From Your Regional Airport

New Sensory Area At Newcastle Airport

Saturday 27th April 2019

LNER Ready To Launch The Azuma

Hodgson's Takes Over Some Dales & District Routes

Friday 19th April 2019

Coast & Castles Sightseeing Tour On The X18

Hadrian's Wall Bus Returns

Friday 12th April 2019

New Seasider Open Topper Heading To Whitley Bay

Travelsure Change Route 418

Saturday 30th March 2019

Our Menus Have Gone Mobile Friendly

Change To Metro Service Timetables

Thursday 14th March 2019

Durham Tees Valley Airport Under New Ownership

Friday 8th March 2019

Loganair Takes On Newcastle Fly BMI Routes

Changes To Buses In North Tyneside By Go North East

Changes To Stagecoach In Newcastle Routes

Changes To Stagecoach In South Shields Routes

Changes To Stagecoach In Sunderland Routes

Thursday 14th February 2019

Ryanair Launch Frequent Flyer Programme & Price Promise

Check Your Hand Luggage Size On The easyJet App

Friday 8th February 2019

Changes At Arriva In Teesside & East Cleveland

Changes At Arriva In Darlington & County Durham

Thursday 7th February 2019

Northern Strike Action Suspended

Stagecarriage Becomes Bus4

Plans For Durham Bus Station

LNER Launches Free Wi-Fi

Grand Central Comes Out On Top Again

Horden Peterlee Station Gets The Go Ahead

Friday 11th January 2019

Virgin Atlantic & Stobart Group Back Flybe Takeover

Could This Be The End Of Durham Tees Valley Airport

Arriva Buses To Strike Again

New 4 Part Metro Documentary Wants People Like You

Newcastle Airport Gets New Capital Link

1st Look At Transpennine Express Nova 1

NUFC & LNER Join Forces

Monday 7th January 2019

Arriva North East Buses On Strike

The Bus Ticket January Sale

Friday 7th December 2018

New Winter Train Timetables Launch This Weekend

Northern Trains Are Back On Strike Tomorrow 8th December

New Hartlepool Anywhere Bus Ticket From Stagecoach

Monday 12th November 2018

LNER Introduces Seat Senor On It's Trains

Northern Announce 7 More Saturday Strikes

Northern Celebrates Official Unveiling Of £500m New Train Fleet